BusinessControlled Connecting with Archive.org

I have been looking for alternatives for a while to the multinational platforms such as youtube to post my videos and audio content. It has been difficult, as the smaller platforms have either been bought up by google or FB or other such giants, which practice such cut throat competition via their advertisements and strict policing; or they were not compatible to post/embed on here… the blog.

Over the years I have dealt a lot with Archive.org, not for uploading or presenting my work, but for looking at videos, music and for getting old software for my 32bit music project.

I dont know much about them except that they are linked to a lot of libraries in the US, Canada and elsewhere. I know from practise that they have a lot of info that is not available elsewhere, and I have been grateful for that, so I can explore my various musical projects.

I decided to upload a few test pieces and see if it embeds well here, and although it is not “showy” or “in your face” like other formats, it is possible to do, so I will be posting things from there and elsewhere… and hopefully getting away from the arrogance of YT.

I am against advertisements that cut through your viewing experience, and I think YT has gone beyond reason.

For audio, although I liked audiomack for its “on the edge” hip hop and Rap music, it has also signed various contracts and it is no longer the “on the edge” platform that it once was. Also a recent viewing of my blogs showed that the links have been cut, without reason, and I was not told about this. They have been restored, but it was a lot of work.

Frankly I am bored with all this monopolising, and being forced to watch advertisements that I am not in the least interested in (are you listening WordPress? No, i guess not).

There is nothing perfect, and I am not looking for perfection, but I do require a limit to all these advertisements, and I think WordPress is not as bad as others. But I am looking into platforms that have no advertisements at all… o happy days.

Here is the new page via Archive.org. This test recording is the new podcast that I did a few days ago regarding an electronic music composition, that I am currently working on.

Podcast no. 1

Here is a music video that was composed in Sweden in 2023

Video of my Electronic music Composition

Here is a video of a Tutorial on connecting instruments to a DAW (quite and old video)

Author: ethnopiper

A Ethnomusicologist, musician of traditional music "Ethnopiper", Performer of Electronic music "BusinessControlled"

Leave a comment